Canyon Grove Leadership Team

Kim Goates, Executive Director

Kim is originally from Brisbane, Australia, though she has now spent more than half her life here in the US. Kim started educating her own children at home more than twenty years ago and has owned and run several businesses during that time. Her love and passion for learning, teaching, and her entrepreneurial spirit has helped her to the creation of a cutting edge and integrative system of evolving the current ” norms” of traditional education.

In the past five years, she has been immersed in finding a better way of education for the schools, parents and students. She has been instrumental in creating, designing and implementing systems which bridge the gap between homeschooling families and the charter schools by using a “hybrid distance” program. She recently created, implemented, and ran a distance program for a charter school where she recruited and managed over 300 students and 30 employees.

Kim has a contagious passion, love, and enthusiasm. When she’s not at work, she can be found working the yard and garden, tending to animals, playing the piano and spending quality time with her family.

Contact Kim at: Kim.Goates@CanyonGrove.com

Becky Pili, Onsite Director

Jamie Bennett, Distance Education Director

Teacher Directory

  • Ann Hook– Kindergarten Teacher  Ann.Hookl@canyongrove.com
  • Cheyenne Gregory – Kindergarten Teacher Cheyenne.Gregory@canyongrove.com
  • Jessica Stewart – 1st Grade Teacher  Jessica.stewart@canyongrove.com
  • Sadie Pierce – 1st Grade Teacher  Sadie.Pierce@canyongrove.com
  • Barb Kapple – 2nd Grade Teacher Barb.Kapple@canyongrove.com
  • Sonja Pettit – 3rd Grade Teacher  Sonja.pettit@canyongrove.com
  • Cindy Pack – 4th Grade Teacher Cindee.Pack@canyongrove.com
  • Ashli Barnes – 5th Grade Teacher  Ashli.barnes@canyongrove.com
  • Susan Martin – 6th Grade Teacher    Susan.martin@canyongrove.com
  • Anthony Rico – 7th & 8th Grade Teacher  Anthony.rico@canyongrove.com
  • Wendy Erickson – Music Teacher
  • Rachel Falls – PE Teacher

If you would like to the the qualifications of your child’s teacher, please contact the office at office@canyongrove.com or 801-785-9300.

Back to School Directory

Staff and Bus Drivers

  • Melissa Giovannoni, RTI Para Educator
  • Melodie Hawkes, Para Educator
  • Brenda Keck, Para Educator
  • John Tuisamata, Bus 3 Driver bus@canyongrove.com
  • Robert Wester, Bus 2 Driver bus@canyongrove.com
  • Mapu Weiss, Kitchen & Garden Director  Mapu.weiss@canyongrove.com
  • Sarah Adams, Kitchen Aide
  • Konrad Holsteen, Kitchen Aide
  • Briana Cannon , Office Manager & Registrar briana.@canyongrove.com
  • Ema, Front Office Secretary office@canyongrove.com
  • Donna Tuisamata, Business Manager Businessmanager@canyongrove.com